Come back.

insidetheclock

FEATURED IMAGE: THE RETURN TO THE ISLAND by THOBIAS MALMBERG

The ground grows cold beneath bare feet.
It could have been summer but I chose otherwise.

The snow melts against warm skin.
And I’m screaming inside this bubble.

Come back to me.

It is a vivid emotion,
A black scar that floats in space,
Dead molecules surround my being.

Come back.

Why should I surrender?
You never gave my body up,
It is lying limp in your arms
Like a puppet, rid of its strings.

Come.
Back.

It’s not the time of day,
It isn’t the weapon,
It isn’t the words sprinting out of your mouth.

It is the sign that I never got to show.
It is the infamous font on the paper
that tells you of my pain.

Come back to me.

View original post

2 kommenttia artikkeliin ”Come back.

  1. It is what we want, to return to the positive perception of being with he/she who left, but I can assure you, to reconnect to a broken dream quickly breaks again, often in the same place. Get over it, let go of it–easy to say, hard to do.

    Liked by 1 henkilö

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s