The Tea Party

FEATURED IMAGE by YURI FIGUENICK
 
Cakes from grains
Collapse in the cracks
Jumbled bones of clay
And rubble nonpareil
 
My habitual insistence
Upon sweetbreads of
Three different kinds
 
A werewolf, I am illustrious
Whirling witches to the West
I am branded by the ear
Resurrected out of fear
 
Instinct smiles in the
Hamper, sugar-coated
In pink confection
 
I angle my dolls to the
Degrees of ninety-five
Awaken their porcelain
Tongues with pitch black
 
Tea
 
As marshmallow ghouls
Stagger towards me
Ready for the party.

2 kommenttia artikkeliin ”The Tea Party

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s