Repair the Damage

She chiseled off the stain
With a razor blade, splinters
Of skin skewered to the
Sides in a luminous red W
 
I did my best to repair the
Damage, the remaining tissue
Lucid and feckless as I
Licked off the blood
 
Simmering in dark iron
And erythrocytes, I felt
The drum of our pulse
Receding in the rattle

6 kommenttia artikkeliin ”Repair the Damage

  1. I feel the rattle, hear it too, as if one of our selves were a snake that could strike back. But I also smell the blood as in new blood cells repairing old. We must Chisel out of our cages and survive! I am sure I didn’t understand your entire poem, but this is how I felt its power.

    Liked by 1 henkilö

  2. A powerful poem – one of survival most certainly – the line ’Simmering in dark iron And erythrocytes’ – stood out for me..sometimes you need a clinical detachment in order to carry out such self destructive behaviours..i hear you

    Liked by 1 henkilö

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s