Foster

FEATURED IMAGE: ENIGMA by LESLIE ANN O’DELL

My womb fosters a fairy
Chirping as it rots in the
Amber glow of my insides

I have given up my emotions
They drizzle upon somebody
Else’s hood, a ripe silhouette

Of denial as they dash behind
Somebody else’s ear, nick at
The lobe with prickly tongues

My womb fosters a fairy
Its heart bridged between
Two towers, a worm of DNA

7 kommenttia artikkeliin ”Foster

  1. Firstly the image chosen haunting without eyes, matches your words that seem to show a lack of identity. Again with the worms, feelings of insecurity come to me, not knowing your worth. I hope the fairy vanishes so that you can see your true value.

    Liked by 1 henkilö

  2. So much emotion within these words…the words ”My worm fosters a fairy” eat at me. Don’t give up your emotions. Nurture them, but perhaps (as Rambly said) I hope with time the fairy will vanish.

    Tykkää

  3. very cool images – the womb fostering a fairy and also the two towers…
    the trying to put away the emotions.. rational thinking – ha – that sounds familiar – but hey – they tend to return – just saying
    smiles

    Liked by 1 henkilö

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s