Above ground

I sleep above ground where it is safer
No monsters underneath to be weary of
A lithe throng of tones, signals in the
Ceiling, fractured and boneless as they
Mingle

I sleep above ground where it is safer
No monsters underneath to be weary of
The fluttering ebb and flow of my thoughts,
Closeted breaths roaring like fire,
Illusory

I sleep above ground where it is safer
No monsters underneath to be weary of
Midnight goddesses pedantic in their
Water, kindling blue flames to the
Moon

14 kommenttia artikkeliin ”Above ground

  1. Lovely words, and great use of repetition. Nice form, and one I don’t recognise. Does it have a name? Is it your own creation?

    Liked by 1 henkilö

  2. I myself would choose to be away from the monsters safe and warm under the moon’s glow. The lesson here is really about choice

    have a lovely Sunday

    much love…

    Tykkää

  3. I do like this form…..it flows so well. Love the repeated lines, and especially love the blue dancing flames. My grandma used to tell me to watch the fairies dancing in blue flame…..a rather hot place to dance, now that I think of it!

    Liked by 1 henkilö

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s