Distant

insidetheclock

What do you think of when I say distant?  Distant lands? Distant loved one? Distant look? Distant can be spacial or emotional or just about anything you like. What do you make of it?

***

headed to outer space
head-first into a rocket, I float
subconciously afraid.

even though far away,
I know it is where I’m going;
a heavy metal death
glaring at me from the distance

maybe between the beginning
and the slow-paced end,
I will find a way to turn around.

maybe then,
I can stare into space,
stars covering my eyes,
my heart a lost balloon.

View original post

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s