Drop

My
Lover
Has left
So I taste
Other people,
A salty savage
Of hidden heat,
My canicular days
Swim in nigh deluge,
Troops of torpor drag
Their nasty feet, as I
Drape my hammock
Between newer
Thighs

My
Lover
Has left
So I taste
Other people
Sultry damage
& sweaty defeat
My canicular days
Now go for sweet-
Er suckers, as
New hands
Grasp &
De-
Ple-
Te

11 kommenttia artikkeliin ”Drop

  1. Very good use of the words and a very different take on the prompt. I like all the different ideas that flow from prompts, our perceptions of them. All the heat and restlessness of dog days from a very different kind of heat. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 henkilö

  2. A striking & diverse use of the word list, unique, sensual, imaginative. I like what my eyes had to do besides read the words; the line breaks resonated like some of Claudia’s & Brian’s.

    Liked by 1 henkilö

  3. We did enjambment a couple of weeks ago. I read this poem earlier in the year and now reading it later, it comes across as totally new. Again, excellent use of the form. Come visit us at d’Verse! Tomorrow we are prompted to do a poem about our emotions, how we are feeling, not the feelings of a country, other people, but us – metaphors can be used. I probably will do that. But please do come visit!

    Tykkää

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s