Excavate

FEATURED IMAGE: LET THIS DOWN by LESLIE ANN O’DELL
 

I am dilated;
A black sponge
In your white marrow–

 

Virgin to skeletal
Penetration,
My blood scrawls
Across bite-size
Cavities, edible rings
Of ambrosia fringing
My fingers.

 

I am an octopus;
My tentacles plunge
Into deep black oil–

 

Coiling beneath your
Carotid artery, I suck
Until you are white and
Dry, crippled by my
Demonic cry, your feet
Pacing the air like
A vertical trench.
13 kommenttia artikkeliin ”Excavate

  1. oh heck…intense images here…I am an octopus;
    My tentacles plunge
    Into deep black oil– and the part with the sucking them dry…very cool pic as well

    Tykkää

  2. Wow….I'm so speechless.
    This is just…my kind of writing and poetry.
    I love it!
    Your words and imagery were very powerful.
    beutifully written.

    Tykkää

  3. I believe Emangster00 said it best. This is also ”my kind of poetry”. I don't even feel qualified to make an intelligent comment on it. I will say this, the picture grabbed me first, then the words pierced my skin, my brain. It speaks to me on a level i wasn't even aware of. The last line is devastating. Thank you.

    Tykkää

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s