Rebirth

I stare at the sun,
With brand new eyes,
The sleepless night,
Has left a film over
My corneas and I
Can feel it peel split
In the middle like
A rusty zipper—

I’ve anchored my mind
Upon steady sea-borne rocks,
My scalp embellished with thick,
Curly tentacles of mermaid hair,

Floating in waves of
Black water, red and
Courageous as the
Wind finally awakens,

Reborn from the
Womb of night.

4 kommenttia artikkeliin ”Rebirth

  1. I've not visited here before, and my God, you are a true poet. Was there a dream prompt somewhere I missed? Just left Pamela Sayers' site and she also wrote of dreams.

    I am reborn from every one of my dreams (sometimes scary, sometimes like swimming in chocolate), so the ”womb of night” reference was especially lovely. Hope to read you again! Peace, Amy

    Tykkää

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s