Kindle

FEATURED IMAGE: Mother, Father by VIN Tew on Flickr.

The sight of blood kindles
A dark sense of release.
Blades of upturned skin
Yawn open slowly,
A rupture

As I watch the beads
Of red that begin to appear,
Fattening.

So fucking special.

Inside, the shame and sense
Of empowerment interlock.

Again, I have done
What I should not do.
Again, I feel a prickling
Sense of pride.

I hurt.
I am special.
I am seen.

But the truth is
That the pain
Is no longer a victory.

At this stage,
Where the only step back
Is a minor relapse,

There is no victory;
Only a haunting sense loss.

Yksi kommentti artikkeliin ”Kindle

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s