The Kiss

I swear I still remember the way you made my hands tremble; that steady up-and-down quake of my skin as though it were pushing down upon a strong current of air, the palm down-turned, horizontal upon that little space in your car next to the radio as though I needed to keep my balance while seated.
 
The kiss, though rushed, as we were about to go somewhere, was our first.
 
I can still feel the varying temperature between your upper and lower lip; the one you slightly suck into your mouth when you concentrate or when, as it was that moment, you were anticipating something, waiting.

2 kommenttia artikkeliin ”The Kiss

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s