Clampdown

@font-face { font-family: ”Cambria”;
Clampdown
Trod the wallpaper with my fingertips
Ribcage open like the downside of birds’ wings
Homegrown guilt fucks up my insides,
Swollen wrists pressed ear to ear,
Right left south whispered words
In the growing gap
Of romanticized rape, psychological
Red and grounded eyes scan my pelvis
I waited I waited I waited
Followed the warm hand home
A child in a stranger’s bed I whimper
Too closed up to digest the words
Monstrosity
I lived under the table
And discovered how much I hate vodka.

3 kommenttia artikkeliin ”Clampdown

  1. this is a vicious verse…it def is intense in imagery as well as emotion…living under the table and finding out about the vodka…what an existence…

    Tykkää

  2. Thanks guys. I was in tears writing it.
    I'm glad it turned out something thought-provoking even though my sight was half-blurred when I wrote this.

    Tykkää

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s