Bleed my heart out.

Bleed my heart out
 
Marks in anonymous places,
The darkness multiplied
                        In the form of
A mitosis of scars playing at my skin

And I told myself,
I could’ve crawled underneath the wire.

But I never wanted scars
                                    On my back.

Still, in some foreign moments
My closed eyes seek
The blade,

Hidden in my father’s closet.

6 kommenttia artikkeliin ”Bleed my heart out.

  1. Haunting and dark this piece talked to me of abuse and self-harm. Both I can relate to. (Although the abuse was not by my father – just wanted to clarify that.) Really well done. And thanks so much for linking up at my blog hop! Shah. X

    Tykkää

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s